About Us Directory Members Only Join Contact Us

Agribusiness Committee

Agribusiness Committee

Agribusiness CommitteeAn extension of The Chamber’s public policy efforts, the Agribusiness committee serves as a collective voice of businesses and leaders to represent agriculture as a key industry in the metro and Red River Valley. The group advocates at all levels of government when needed and educates to spread awareness of the impact of agriculture throughout the region.

Recent activities include hosting Senator Hoeven for a roundtable discussion on the farm bill, the lieutenant governor to hear about the Main Street initiative, meeting with North Dakota Ag Commissioner Doug Goehring, attending the Big Iron farm show and hearing a presentation on ending hunger from the Great Plains Food Bank.

Chair: Nancy Johnson, North Dakota Soybean Growers Association

Staff support: Katie Mastel, Public Affairs Intern

Meeting time: 8 a.m. on the second Tuesday of each month.
Agribusiness Committee Roster


American Crystal Sugar Company

© 2019 The Chamber | About Us | Contact | Privacy Policy | Premier Partners