About Us Directory Members Only Join Contact Us

2012 ChamberChoice Winners Announced

May 17th, 2012 by The Chamber

The Fargo Moorhead West Fargo Chamber of Commerce has announced its 2012 ChamberChoice Award Winners.

Small Business of the Year: Onsharp

Business of the Year: Warner and Company Insurance

Small Not-for-Profit of the Year: Freedom Resource Center for Independent Living, Inc.

Not-for-Profit of the Year: United Blood Services

Entrepreneur of the Year: Barry Batcheller, Appareo Systems

YPN Best Place to Work: Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Dakota

Blue Cross CEO Paul Von Ebers accepts the award for YPN Best Place to Work.

The winners were announced at The Chamber’s annual ChamberChoice Awards Luncheon held Thursday, May 17 at the Holiday Inn of Fargo. Over 500 people attended the event, which honors the vigorous entrepreneurial spirit and important contributions made by businesses in the Fargo Moorhead West Fargo metropolitan area.

The luncheon was keynoted by Tom Gegax, author of The Big Book of Small Business. Gegax presented tips on how to run a business using warm hearted, tough minded coaching. “Honor your teammates and treat them right,” Gegax said. “Never shame employees over how you think they hurt the company. Mistakes are opportunities.”

The ChamberChoice Award finalists were selected by a panel of independent judges from the regional business community, who evaluated accomplishments in the areas of business growth, innovation, creativity, community involvement and unique achievements relating to a specific business or industry. Names of the 18 finalists for the ChamberChoice Awards were announced at a March reception.




No Comments

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Hosting by Hostgator Coupons